current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Mostly WAT, Woot! (Spoilers for latest Bones ep)
09-11-08 - 3:34 p.m.

Feeling: Pissed off

Thinking: I hope I have time to finish and I hate Youtube sometimes!

I am pissed off because I really feel like watching some YT vids and it is screwing up right now. My sis is in the shower and I am trying to finish up with stuff I need to do on here, but she could be out soon.

I want to watch 3 vids that have to do with Danny. I will post them here when YT isn't so screwed up.

I really wanted to watch one vid that is happy and I should have just watched that because the other ones are fan vids, but not scenes. The vids are kind of sad, but inspiring too, however what I really wanted to do is watch the funny scene because the WAT ep. that was on today was kind of sad and I needed a pick me up. I decided I wanted to watch the 2 fan vids, along with the scene, but I wanted to watch the scene last. If I had just watched that, I would have seen it and I wouldn't be as frustrated that I didn't get to see the vids. I got to watch part of one vid before YT messed up, but it would have been enough time to watch the scene. Oh f-ing well, not much I can do about it now except hope it gets fixed soon.

We got a new fridge. I don't think I said that, I don't remember for sure. It is smaller than our other one, but we like it. The other one definitely took up too much space. Anyway, it's nice having a fridge that actually keeps things cool again.

Back to WAT, well for anyone who happens to stumble upon this little diary of mine, you have mostly likely realized that I am into a new obsession. Yes, I still love Bones, but it is not my thing. Take one wild guess as to what is ;)

It's so weird, obsessions. I mean the truth is I never know what I'm going to get into and I never know when I will get out of something. It's not like I realize I'm going to get out of one thing and into another, it just happens, you know? I love getting into things though. It's kind of like love. When you are in love with someone, and then you start to fall in love with someone else, at first your kind of upset when you realize you're not in love with the other person anymore, but as you start to fall more in love with the new person, you don't mind that you're not in love with the other person. It's like that in the sense that when I start to realize I'm getting into something new I have that initial feeling of wanting to stay with the old thing, but as things go along, I start to be really happy that I am into the new thing.

I have to say, I still love Bones. Of course I still want to watch it and of course I still love the characters and the actors, especially Eric/Zack and TJ/Hodgins. I still love the things I have been into, even if I'm not as into them.

Speaking of Bones, I liked this ep. better than the first one. It had to do with this guy that

AHHH! YT is back up, I just watched that scene... Ok, new mood - HAPPY!

Here is the vid. Watch it and you will know why I'm happy...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=nxUPtR6w5K4

Oh, back to what I was saying about Bones. Anyway, there was this guy that created this show where he caught guys cheating on their wives, but then it turned out he was cheating (granted, he was in love, and the guys were set up with this hot girl they didn't know, but still, bit hypocritical). The show was very exploitive, more about getting money and ratings than really caring about helping people. There were a lot of funny scenes in the lab. There was this annoying girl who was the assistant forensic anthropologist (here after known as AFA). She got fired for doing something without asking Cam, which everyone else has done and not gotten fired, but she was new and obviously not as good as them, so I supposed I understand. I once again missed seeing Zack very much. I will always miss seeing him. Oh yeah, that girl minored in psychology and Sweets thought that was cool and he also thought she was cute so he asked her out. They do make a cute couple. I like that we are seeing more of Sweets, he is a cool guy.

There were some good eps.of WAT on recently. Well the last one I saw was good, but sad. I don't know the names of eps, I have to learn them, but it was a Christmas ep. where they play "So this is Christmas" by John Lennon and the beginning and end. All the stuff with Jack was sad. I didn't like hearing about all the things he has been through and it was messed up for his ex wife to put him through that. He would have been willing to share custody, but she is the one who said she wanted sole custody and made him think she wasn't going to let him see the kids. Yes he was upset with her, but he also wanted to make sure he'd be able to see his girls. Of course he realized that it would be difficult for them to stay with him and that his ex wife would be able to handle it better, but it would be extremely unfair to not let him see them because he is a good father and he loves them. I was glad near the end when she said that the girls do need a father and that they will have to work something out. It means Jack will still be able to see his girls and I am happy about that. Btw, I know these are reruns and all this has already happened, but it's my first time seeing it, so I can't help that it affects me. Jack's dad came to see him and he was talking to the rest of the team. He started talking about how he wasn't sure how to be a good father to Jack and that maybe Jack should go into the army, that it would be good for him, but Jack was in the army when he was older. So everyone found out that Jack's father has Alzheimer's. Of course when Jack was done with his destoposition(sp?), everyone was waiting for him. They played some cards and then decided to go out for Chinese. Yes, Chinese, THE greatest take out and eat in food ever! Eaten on Bones, NCIS and of course, WAT! Ok, Back to the show...

Jack's father was sleeping on the couch. While everyone was getting ready to go, Jack woke him up and asked if he wanted to join them. He said yes and the ep. ended with both of them waiting for the elevator. Jack pressed the elevator and the it didn't come for a couple of seconds, so Jack pressed quickly a few more times. I thought that was cool because I do that, even though it doesn't make the elevator come any faster. It's like pressing the walk sign for a cross walk more than once, but I still do that too. I guess we are both impatient, ha ha. Anyway, I liked the ending, it was sweet.

The other ep. I wanted to talk about was on last night. It was about this girl who was on this extreme makeover type show. Regarding plastic surgery, I believe everyone is beautiful, even if people don't conform to media standards of beauty, they are beautiful in their own way and honestly I sometimes find people that would not be considered as good looking more good looking than someone who would be considered more good looking, I mean it just depends. What it really boils down to for me is personality, because I'd rather be with a nice "average" looking person than a mean "hot" looking person. They wouldn't seem "hot" to me. Anyway, it's just sad in this country how much emphasis we put on people needing to be a certain size and have a certain look. People are so desperate to be that that they are willing to undergo all this surgery and deal with all the pain, to become someone they aren't. It is sad. There needs to be more things about teaching people (particularly young girls) that we are all beautiful in our own way and that differences should be celebrated. I think girls are more likely to have low self esteem regarding these issues, so that's why education is important for them, but I think it's important for boys too because they might tease a girl who is considered to be not as attractive and maybe they wouldn't do that (at least not as often) if they were taught that it is ok if you don't fit into a certain standard of beauty.

So, that's my take on it.

Back, once again, to the ep... so the girl was on the show and before I thought she was pretty, but she was not a model looking type. However, she could have had a regular makeover and looked great. Instead she got the extreme makeover (it wasn't called that in the show, I forget what it was called). She became someone completely different. I mean, on the outside. She did not look at all like she used to and she looked like a model, a media standard beauty. I would like to clarify, before I go on, that there is nothing wrong with fitting into that standard if that is what you look like. Obviously there are a lot of cool and good people who fit into the media standard of beauty and obviously people can't help what they look like, but that's the thing...people can't help what they look like, so why is someone who doesn't fit into that standard not considered as beautiful when we are all different and have different looks? So that's all I'm saying. I didn't want it to sound like I think people who are considered to be more "good looking" were not good people or something, that's just silly. Back to the ep... this girl was had very low self esteem. Her own mother told her she was average looking. Moms are supposed to tell their kids they are beautiful, not matter what. She was not a very kind or caring mother either. She never listened to her when she was upset. Than, she got teased and her boss treated her bad and all this stuff. She thought the show would change things for her, that she would be happy if she was beautiful on the outside, but of course that's not the way it works. She was still that insecure person on the inside. She realized that and it ended up that she wanted to get the surgeries reversed. At the beginning, Danny and Jack arrive at her dressing room (she is doing a stint for the makeover show) and they find that it is trashed, so they think she was kidnapped. Later on, Danny thinks about all she has been through and realizes it was her who trashed the room . At first the team thinks she may have committed suicide, but then they realize she probably went to have more cosmetic surgery (they don't realize she is going back to her old self at this point). It turned out that she went to a doctor that was practicing without a license because she went to the doctor from the show to fix her ears (after this guy made this ass wipe comment saying "why didn't they fix your ears", and before she realized she wanted to go back") and he told her he couldn't do it because she still needed to heal. So of course the guy who is practicing without the license would do it. Apparently there were complications and the doctor took her to a hotel room to recuperate because he couldn't take her to a hospital since they would find out about him and he'd go to jail. Danny and I can't remember for some reason who was with him (sorry person, I love you, didn't mean to forget, like they know ;)) went into the room and got her and she was ok. They of course took her to the hospital. There was this guy Paul, who loved the girl (I can't remember her name) before she had the surgery. He truly loved her, but she didn't see it. At the end, she realized she is supposed to be with him and that she should be herself, her true self because someone does love her and care about her and, as mentioned, she is beautiful, even if in a different way from the media norm.

On another subject, but having to do with the same ep, this was a really good Danny ep. Basically, he thought all girls that are thin, but drink diet drinks and ask if they are fat, are just being annoying and want attention. He said that to Sam and she said it was insensitive. Danny did not think about that, but throughout the episode, he saw things that showed that most of the time, these girls are not just being annoying, and yes they want attention, but it is because they have low self esteem and need someone to talk to. Maybe some girls know they are good looking, but are just being a pain, but many are very insecure and just need someone to really talk to them and tell them that they are beautiful and not to be insecure, they need someone to understand their insecurities. Danny didn't understand that, but now he does. He learned something in the ep. Danny isn't perfect, but when he is wrong about something, he realizes and changes. That is the difference between good and bad people. Bad people make mistakes, but when they realize they've made a mistake, they change. Bad people don't change, even after realizing they've made a mistake.

There was one part where this guy, whom the girl on the show thought she wanted to be with (the one she worked with, she thought he would treat her better if she looked "better", not realizing at the time that he was jerk to treat her bad in the first place), was in the interrogation room with Danny and Martin. They found semen on the girl's dress and it matched the guys, so they were questioning him. Danny said something like "We aren't saying it wasn't consensual, we just need to know what happened." Then he got into an act. He said something like "Hey, I don't blame you if you got with her, I'd get with her too, have a couple of shots of scotch (Danny doesn't drink) and take her up to the hotel room". Then the guy tells him that's what he did. However, after it is over she starts asking if she was ok and if he is upset with her at all. He tells her that he thinks she is "disgusting" and leaves. Martin says something like "that was insensitive" and the guy says something like "who would want to be with her, I don't want to deal with that" then to Danny "You know what I mean", then Danny said "No, I don't!" He is NOT like that. He might have not realized that the girls he's dated or known that acted a certain way, or drank diet drinks, were insecure, but he would never treat a girl the way that idiot did. Danny is a good person and that guy was not. Near the end of the ep, Paul goes to the FBI headquarters to see about the girl and Danny tells her where she is. He tells her he should go see her and take care of her. At the very end, Sam says something like "I guess you'll go easier on those girls that drink the diet drinks" and Danny nods. Yeah, it was a really great ep, one of my faves.

Woo-eee, I typed a lot! Guess I got a bit carried away.

That is it for now!


yesterday - tomorrow