current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

songs, the election, shows
11-01-08 - 5:41 a.m.

Feeling: lonely


Here are some songs that fit for me right now:

----------------------------------

Lifehouse - Broken

The Broken clock is a comfort
It helps me sleep tonight
Maybe it can stop tomorrow
From stealing all my time
And I am here still waiting
Though I still have my doubts
I am damaged at best
Like you've already figured out

I'm falling apart
I'm barely breathing
With a broken heart
That's still beating
In the pain
There is healing
In your name
I find meaning
So I'm holding on (I'm holdin on)(I'm holdin on)
I'm barely holding on to you

The broken locks were a warning
You got inside my head
I tried my best to be guarded
I'm an open book instead
And I still see your reflection
Inside of my eyes
That are looking for purpose
They're still looking for life

I'm falling apart
I'm barely breathing
With a broken heart
That's still beating
In the pain (In the pain)
Is there healing
In your name
I find meaning
So I'm holding on (I'm still holdin' on)(I'm holdin' on)
(I'm still holdin' on) (I'm holdin' on)
I'm barely holding on to you

I'm hanging on another day
Just to see what, you will throw my way
And I'm hanging on, to the words you say
You said that I will, will be okay
The broken light on the freeway
Left me here alone
I may have lost my way now
But I haven't forgotten my way home

I'm falling apart
I'm barely breathing
With a broken heart
That's still beating
In the pain (In the pain)
There is healing
In your name (In your name)
I find meaning
So I'm holding on (I'm still holdin')(I'm holdin' on)(I'm still holdin') (I'm holdin' on) (I'm still holdin')
Barely holding on to you (I'm still holdin on)
Barely holdin' on to you

----------------------------------

Coldplay - Fix You

When you try your best but you don't succeed
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face
And I

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face
And I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

----------------------------------

Yeah, so I'm not going to explain why those songs make sense for me at this point in time, but they do.

Life kind of sucks sometimes, you know? Then sometimes it's good. It's kind of both right now.

So I haven't talked about the election yet. I am obviously avidly opposed to prop 8 and for prop 2. Those are the ones I care the most about. I really hope they go the way I want. I want Obama to win the presidency and I think he will. I guess that's all I'm going to say about that. I guess I don't feel too much like talking about politics.

I don't really know what else to talk about. I haven't felt that much like going online lately. I've mostly just been watching all my favorite shows. I found out I can watch Criminal Minds and Numbers because they are not on when anything else is on, so that's cool. Those are good shows. CBS has the monopoly on great ensemble crime drama shows, by far! Without a Trace, Cold Case, CSI, Numbers, Criminal Minds, and NCIS, are all on CBS. I think the Law and Order show are on NBC, and fox has Bones, but yeah, CBS is definitely the majority.

Speaking of WAT, Madena left and Jack is back in charge. I'm glad about that, of course. Things are where they are supposed to be again, at least there.

I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow