current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

NBA All Star Game and my new love! :)
02-15-09 - 5:26 p.m.

Watching: The NBA All Star Game!!!!
Feeling: Excited!!!

WOOOOOH, I LOVE Basketball! I LOVE it! I am so excited to watch the All Star game. I watched the lead up yesterday with the 3 point competition and of course the dunk contest which is like the biggest thing. Dwight Howard won last year and I really like him, so I wanted him to win this year, but Nate Robinson won, however he did a great job, so he deserved it. Dwight dressed up with the Superman cape again and dunked a 12 ft. basket! Then he let Nate jump over him to make a dunk in the regular size basket, but it was really cool seeing Nate jump over Dwight, who is a lot taller than him (Dwight was standing up straight!). Dwights dunk was very cool, but he did win last year, so yeah, I think Nate deserved it.

I love Dwight Howard. I mean I know he doesn't play for the Lakers, but he is very appealing, just funny and cool and strikes me as a friendly guy. He's also a great player, of course ;) I like a lot of players, but he is one of my faves. As for the Lakers, I of course love Kobe and I also think Bynum and Ariza are great. I think Bynum is still out with his injuries, so I hope he's better soon.

Oh, the game hadn't started yet when I stared this (it was the opening ceremonies), but it's starting now.

I am rooting for the West, even though Dwight is playing for the East. I mean obviously Kobe is playing for the West and I am always loyal to my home (that is to say, I'm from the West, obviously).

Ok, I FRICKING HATE our cable! I don't know what the fricking hell is going on, but the tv keeps messing up! I can't explain it well, but the picture and sound gets all jerky for a few seconds. This has happened about 4 times since I've started watching. I really hope it stops!

Ok, one more note... I am in love with someone new. I know, yes, It continues. Anywho, the person I am now in love with is Marshall Mann from the show "In Plain Sight" portrayed by Frederick Weller. IPS is a really great show. It has been on for one season, but I hope it is on for a lot longer. It is definitely going to be on for at least 2 seasons. New eps. start on April 19th (my b-day, yay!) and I am of course really looking forward to it. Interestingly, April 18th is Fred's b-day, one day before mine, very cool!

Marshall is a great guy. He is very caring and also funny and smart.

I have heard that Fred is a very nice guy too :)

My 2nd favorite character is Raph (Mary's bf, another sweet guy, but of course not as appealing to me as Marshall ;)), then Mary (Marshall's partner, basically Mary is the main character and Marshall is next, then the other characters), Brandi (Mary's younger sister), Stan (works with Mary and Marshall), and Jinx (Mary and Brandi's mom). Marshall, Mary and Stan are all US Marshalls. The show is about how they deal with people in the Witness Protection Program, what kind of situations cause them to be in the program and what happens when they are in the program, that kind of thing. As I said, it's a great show!

Ok, I am going to stop so I can concentrate on the game.

That's all for now!

yesterday - tomorrow