current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Yahoo movies sucks, really want to cuss in title, resisting urge
06-21-09 - 12:09 a.m.

I really don't feel like explaining but for courtesie's sake, this is a rant and I would be yelling, therefore some of this entry will be in all caps, and there will be cussing, a lot of cussing. If you don't like it, don't read it. On to the entry...

1. YAHOO IS A STEAMING GIGANTIC DISGUSTING PILE OF SHIT. MORE SPECIFICALLY, YAHOOS MOVIES IS A STEAMING GIGANTIC DISGUSTING PILE OF SHIT.

2. WHY THE FUCK WHEN YOU COPY SOMETHING, DOES IT DISSAPEAR WHEN YOU CLOSE THE WINDOW? I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW THAT HAPPENED, BUT YEAH, APPARENTLY IT DOES!

Ok, I don't write reviews for movies that often, but every once in a while I see a movie where I have to tell people how much I loved or didn't love it, and I get the urge to write a review. This is what happened with The Proposal.
Ok, I absolutely loved this movie and I really wanted to write an official review. I have written a few reviews on Yahoo and it is a pretty busy sight, one where people might actually see my review, so I decided to post on there. I typed this (I am going to be a bit full of myself) long, well written, intelligent review, which actually sounded like a real review, rather than something like "It was the best movie ever, frickin' go see it!" or that kind of thing. Not that those messges aren't cool, but I always pride myself on the fact that I type reviews that could actually pass for those of a real critic, except for the fact that they tend be overly bias, though I guess that can be true in the case of paid critics as well.

Anyway, so it's all typed up and then I go to post the review and the next page says "oops, you have already posted a review for this movie". I said something like "What the hell?" because I, in fact, had not written a review yet. So, I refreshed the page and tried again, but the page froze up, so I had to close it. I had copied my review, but I forgot that when all the windows are closed, the copied words are lost. I should have pasted to notepad, but it did not occur to me so I went back to Yahoo and right clicked, only to find out that all my work had been lost. so, ok, I am starting to calm down a bit, but really I am still extremely fuckin' pissed. I could type another review, but there is no way I am going to remember everything and it just isn't going to be as good, or flow as well. I know, shit happens, but that doesn't mean I can't be pissed about it. At any rate, it is apparent to me that I will (most likely) no longer be posting reviews on Yahoo.

That's it for now, but I am going to post another (more upbeat) entry after this one (don't want to mar it with the fact that I am extremely fucking pissed off in this post).

yesterday - tomorrow