current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My Nick Concert!!
03-07-03 - 4:53 p.m.

Hi!!! Omg, I went to a Nick concert yesterday! I don't remember if I have said I was going to one, but anyway I went and it was soooo awesome! I posted about it in the mb I go to and I really don't feel like typing it all again so I'm just gonna copy and paste the post....

Ok, I just have to talk about my concert. I am still hyped up from it :grin I better warn you now that this is going to be a long post ;)

Well the one bad thing is that I didn't get to meet Lorena :( I got there around 5 & I was looking around for her, but I didn't know what she was wearing or exactly what she looks like now (I did have a pic, but there was alot of people lined up already & it was hard to pick out people) & I didn't want to like shout is anyone here named Lorena? Or something like that lol. So anyway, I'm sorry we didn't get to meet Lorena, that would have been cool, but I hope you had a fun time at the concert too! :) Another thing is we had to hurry up & go eat because they had this thing where if you get an entree at the restraunt there (this was the House of Blues in LA for anyone who doesn't know) you would get to go in early. Our meal was $38 for 2 people :eek but it was sooo worth it! Ok, so we ate our dinner and then by the time we were done there was already alot of people in the line, but not that many compared to the regular line. The security people said we couldn't bring cameras so I had to go & leave my camera at the gift shop & pick it up after the concert. I think some people may have snuck them in, but I didn't want to take chances : So we were waiting for what seemed like forever & then finally at about 6:40, they let us in. & ok there was hardly any people there! Like if there were rows, we would have been in the 3rd row & we were in the middle! Like close enough to touch Nick!!! So the most annoying thing was the waiting. My feet were starting to hurt from standing on the hard wood floor lol

At a little past 7:30 the group Vi3 came on. Yeah, I didn't like them very much :lol They are this pop/hip hop kinda group that dances and I just don't really like that kinda group. Maybe a few years ago, but not anymore. They only did 3 songs. Then we were waiting for like another half an hour & then Sev came on. They were so cool! It was so re-freshing to have them come on after Vi3 cause they were def. more my kind of group. Their style was like punk & hard rock w/ some rap mixed in. & they are a band and play instruments so they don't dance :lol Soo they were really cool, but when they were over I was glad cause that meant Nick was gonna come on soon, but it wasn't that soon. We were waiting for like another hour it seemed like! Finally at about 9 Oclock Nick came on!! People started pushing and stuff & it was kinda annoying, but they were pushing me closer so I couldn't complain too much ;) Omg, I could see him sooo well!!! He looked so good! He was wearing a gray Goonies shirt & Dark gray cargo type pants. He started out w/ Girls in The USA and of course I was totally singing along :yep It was funny cause he kept playing w/ us like sometimes he would stop singing during certain songs and just look at the audience & everyone would scream lol. Then one time when the audience was like Wooo, Nick was all Wooo like teasing us :lol He kept spitting after the songs :lol I was like thinking Nick, you have bad manners, but oh well :lol Oh, he kept spraying the crowd w/ water! He would drink his water and then shake the bottle & spray us. One time he had the water in his mouth & then he spit it at us! and I was like Wooh, I got Nick's germs on me!! I got sprayed like 4 times, it was soooo coooo! I told my Mom that and she was like, rock stars can get away w/ anything :lol So, back to the concert....

He did almost all of his songs and a few of his that aren't on the album. I can't remember everything he sang, but I don't think he sang "Is it Saturday yet?" (I like that song) or "Miss America", but I don't really like that song so that's ok lol. Oh, when he sang "Do I have to cry for you?", he did a medley of that and "Everything I do I do it for you" from Bryan Adams, and it sounded really good. Oh, there was one time when he sang Paradise City from Guns and Roses, and it was very cool. I was of course singing along w/ all the songs cause I usually knew them even if they weren't Nick's. He was playing his guitar for almost the whole show, so that was awesome and the concert was def. like a rock concert w/ no special effects or anything just Nick singing and looking good ;) I never got to touch his hand or anything. He didn't really put his hand out to the audience except to take a couple of gifts so that's ok. I still can't get over how close I was though! I could see his eyes really well *sigh* Oh yeah!!! At one time he started doing a medley of BSB songs and he was like This is for Howie who's here tonight or something like that and it turned out Howie was up in the balcony! So everyone was waving to him :D Nick sang QPG, IWITW, SOMH & I think that's it.

After the concert, I wanted to go up to the balcony, but they said Howie was blocked off or something. I asked a girl who was up there & she said she did not see him, but I could see him earlier so he may have had guards around or something or maybe he left real quick before the concert was over I don't know :p It would have been so cool to meet him, but oh well. The one really cool thing is the guys from Sev were signing autographs after the concert so I bought a CD and I went to were they were, but the only person I saw was Max who is one of the guitarist buy I thought he was the cutest so I didn't mind ;) I went over to him and he was like "Hi, how are you doing?" and I was like great, you guys are so cool! and hes' all "thank you" and then I told him that was the first time I had heard them and he's like really? I'm glad you like us" and I'm like "yeah you rock!" and he is all "We rock, wooh!" :lol He was so cute and nice so now I like them alot ;) Lucy didn't say anything to him, but he still asked how she was & everything :) The only thing I bought besides the CD was a light stick that said Nick Carter on it cause that was the only thing I had the money for, but it was so worth spending my money!

So, then we went home and my feet were hurting but it was worthin it & also I was so tired, when I got home I just fell asleep in my clothes! lol.

But yeah, it was an awesome time! It was worth waiting and spending money totally!! :grin :grin

Oh, I also wanted to say I'm sorry if I made anyone upset talking about being close to Nick. I was just really excited. I didn't get to meet him or anything, but this was like the 2nd best thing so I hope I don't sound like I'm bragging or anything.

& one more thing, if you go to the concert bring make sure you bring ear plugs or get some there! Trust me! We forgot, but they had some for free where you buy souvenirs and I was so glad cause there was one time when I didn't wear ear plugs to a concert & my ears were ringing for half a day afterwards :eek so yeah, not to like be all telling people what to do, but I do think it's important :yep

Ok, that's it finally! lol :D

yesterday - tomorrow