current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Music, I love it!
09-05-07 - 8:21 p.m.


Feeling: good

Watching: Spongebob


Thinking: The internet is awesome

I found the coolest thing today...

I was looking for a song on the "Phantom of the Opera" soundtrack that sounds like Tubular Bells (theme song from the Exorsist) and also that song, because I wanted to compare the two. I still haven't found the POTO song because I got distracted and I can't remember what it was called, but anyway, in my search I came across the above video on this site:

http://tboe.blogspot.com/2007/07/best-instrumental-song-which-isnt.html

I think it is so fun and cool. I love how he announces the instruments as they come in. I find that quite endearing.

On another note, I got tickets for 2 awesome shows! First, Lucy and I are going to High School Musical on Ice in October. Then... drum roll please... We are going to see MILEY CYRUS/HANNAH MONTANA. I am so glad I got tickets. I really like her music. It is so fun and I think it has good messages. My favorite Hannah songs are "Life's What You Make It", "Make Some Noise", and "Other Side". That concert isn't till November and I am really looking forward to it!

I think I will post the lyrics to my fave Hannah song...

Woot!

This song has such a great message. Sure life is sometimes hard, and you can't always be happy, but most of the time, even when things don't go your way, you don't have to let it get you down. I think it doesn't matter if you don't have a great job, or alot of money, or whatever. If you have friends and family that care about you, you have a good life and you should be glad for the things you have. That is what I think this song is saying. Most of Hannah's/Miley's songs have messages like that. That's part of the reason I like them so much, and of course they also sound cool!

Ok, that would be all for now :)

yesterday - tomorrow