current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Post New Years party and Twilight Zone marathon entry
01-02-05 - 6:13 a.m.


Happy New Year! I was just thinking, I wonder how many other new entries start that way. Anyway, I had a good time yesterday. Lucy and I went to this New Years Eve gala thing at the convention center here. I do not remember if I mentioned I was going to go to that. It consisted of dinner, a show and then a New Years Eve party. At the dinner, we sat at a table w/ 4 people we didn't know. I didn't know it was going to be like that, but the people were nice. Lucy and I are both shy, but we managed to get a conversation going. They had seen POTO too and really enjoyed it. One man that was there had worked for the Walt Disney Company and actually knew Walt Disney himself. We thought that was very cool. The show was "Seussical the Musical" It was really cute. My fave characters were Horton (my fave Dr. Seuss character along /w the Lorax who wasn't in the show) and Gertrude. I liked the songs a lot and it was a fun show. After the show, we went to the dining area again and had champagne and dessert. I only had about half a glass of champagne because for one I don't care too much for alcohol, but I just thought I'd have a little to take part in the festivities, for another I was the one driving home and finally, braces (blah); I can't really have carbonated beverages, but again, celebrating and my braces are still stuck on my teeth so I think it was ok. We got to the dining room around 11 pm and at about 10 till the MC of the event invited us back to the theater to watch the ball drop on a big screen, like theater size screen. So there were all these people sitting in the theater seats watching the new years show on the big screen. It was cool. My parents were there too, but they got tickets before us and didn't know we were going to go which is why we didn't sit w/ them at dinner. They were going to sit w/ us when we were watching the New Years show, but there were already too many people in the aisle by the time they got there so they sat in the one in front of us. The really weird thing is they were right in front of us for the show (the musical) too. Talk about coincidence (sp?) because it's a fairly big theater. We all started counting down around 15 and then of course everyone was shouting "HAPPY NEW YEAR!" and hugging and kissing when it reached 0. Lucy and I hugged and sang "Auld Lang Syne" and were blowing horns and all that fun stuff. Then we hugged our parents and told them happy new year and went home after that. It was a fun time, but I was tired after that. I think we watched 1 ep. of SG-1 and then went to bed.

I got to bed around 2 am yesterday and woke up around 12. All I did the entire day is watch the Twilight Zone marathon on Sci-Fi. I taped a bunch of eps. Now we are watching Dexter's Lab because the marathon is over. Actually, we want to watch SG-1, but I have to walk Jade, but first I wanted to post this entry.

Ok, I guess that's it for now. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow