current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Catching up, cool music, and Stargate!!!
01-09-06 - 1:39 a.m.


Feeling: good

Listening to: death cab for cutie - Soul meets body currently playing

Thinking: I love this song!

So, omg I am OVERDUE for an entry! Dec. 15th was the last one! It seems that whenever I've been online either my sis was here (and I don't like posting entries with other people in the room) or I was too tired to post an entry. Now I am finally back.

Let's see... the holidays. I had a good time at "X-mas". The day before Lucy and I went to my dad's house and had dinner. My dad made enchiladas since Lucy and I are both vegetarians. It was very good I have to say. The next day my Mom, I, my uncle and my grandparents all went to a restaraunt. Lucy was feeling sick to her stomache that day unfortunately. So, I had fish (I do eat fish). It was good :)

For presents, I got a lot of good stuff. The best gift was a digital camera and printer from my dad. That was awesome. I have been wanting a digital camera for a while, so I was exited about that.

From most of my family, I got money and gift certificates which is fine with me. I got a Starbucks gift card from my mom. I used some of it yesterday. Yummy mocha mint frappuchino :p

I got a Best Buy gc from my friend Marra. That is where I bought the death cab for cutie album. OMG, ok, I had heard the song "Soul Meets Body" on the radio and I loved it. The other albums I wanted to get were sold out so I figured if I don't like rest of the album I didn't pay for it out of my own pocket and at the very least I can upload SMB to WMP. Well, yeah, it turns out I love the entire album! I really want to get their other albums, but I am still too low on money. Oh well. Lucy said she doesn't like them because their music is too depressing. I think some of it is, but not all of it. They write about some things that other people might think of as depressing, but if you think about the words it is not really, like "I will follow you into the dark" which is about being with someone after they die. The only song I ff is "What Sarah said" which is about a person watching someone they love die. That song is sad so I don't listen to that anymore. But I think most if not all the songs are open to interpretation as to whether you think they have a good or bad message.

For New Years We just stayed home and watched some new years specials and of course the ball drop. We had some Martinellis sparkling cider and some wine coolers, but we didn't get drunk or anything. It was just a fun, laid back night.

Now for the most exiting news, for me anyway, new Stargate eps. finally came on last Friday!!!! Ahhh! I am so exited that they are finally here! SG-1 was good, but it was also sad. I'm glad Orlin lived, but it is so sad what happened to him! I hope that he is able to remember Sam and that things will get a little better for him. I was crying at the end of that ep.

I liked the Atlantis ep. better. I loved Carson of course. He is so patient and loyal. I loved how he was staying up with Rodney and so understanding about what he was going through with the enzyme. Yep, I love Carson :)

I can't wait till next Friday!

Ok, well it actually didn't take me too long to catch up. I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow