current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Love, family, and me rambling
08-01-06 - 3:57 a.m.


Feeling: reflective

Listening to: "Downfall" from Matchbox Twenty (Love that song!)

Thinking: I love Chels


I just finished watching "A Goat's Tale". God I love that ep. and of course I love Chels in it.

I actually have a lot to talk about. First of all, my Mom is in the hospital. She had to have two surgeries on her back because she has had some minor injuries over the years that have accumulated and she was suffering from severe back pain. I guess the first surgery went pretty well, but after the second one she had complications. She was having trouble coming out of the anesthesia and the doctors were having trouble getting her meds regulated. I was very scared for a few days. Wendy was there and she said that it was probably not a good idea for me to come over because she (my mom) needed to rest and get through things. She said that Mom was ok and healing alright, except for the problems, but I was still worried. Then Wendy called me Sunday and told me that Mom was doing really well and that she was up and talking. I was so glad to hear that! Then Mom called me on Monday and it was good to hear her voice. I went down to visit her and talked with her for a couple of hours. She was talking about how she had made mistakes in life and she wanted to make up for it. Also, how she lost sight of what's important, like caring about family and friends and being a good person. It's true that going through something traumatic, and possibly life threatening, changes your way of thinking. It's a cliche, but it's true.

I owe my Mom a lot of money. She has helped me a lot with things. So I need to work on getting that back to her.

I also need to tell her I'm happy. I don't know if she knows that. I really am. My life isn't perfect, but it could be a lot worse. I've got friends and family who love me, a roof over my head, not a lot of money, but enough to buy food and pay my bills. I can afford to go on the internet and watch cable tv, and go to the movies or bowling with my friends once in a while.

I also try to be a good person. I care about things like protecting the environment, helping the homeless, and animal welfare.

My Mom was saying that she wasn't there enough for us when we were younger, but that was the past. I'm my own person. I can change things for worse or better, and whatever mistakes I made aren't all her fault. Anyway, I have to let her know that I'm not upset about the way things are in my life, I feel lucky and happy.


That being said, I would however, like to possibly attend some classes at the local community college. I kind of miss the social atmosphere and, to be honest, the learning. I don't particuarly care for tests or term papers, but I do love learning, especially if it's a subject I am really interested in. I'm thinking I will probably take astronomy and zoology.

So, back to my Mom, like I say she is doing well. I am going to visit her again tomorrow with Lucy and Dave. She was telling me she will have to be in a nursing home for a time while she is re-cuperating and working on physical therapy. I really hope she is able to come home soon and gets better quickly, but I also want her to take it easy. I don't want her to overwork herself. If it takes a little longer for her to get back to how she was before (minus the back pain of course), that's ok, as long as she is well.

Oh yeah, Lucy and I also visited Mom the 2nd day she was in the hospital, the day after her first surgery. She was doing pretty good that day, just a little tired.

After we got done visiting, we went to Universal Studios because it is very close and we have passes. I felt bad about going there later, with Mom being in the hospital, but she said I shouldn't feel bad because she is doing ok and we still have to do things and have fun. I guess that's true. So we went there, but when we did Lucy had to go to the br and no offense to her, but she takes A...long...time in the br. So I went on the tram ride by myself. It was cool. I have been on it more times than I can count, but I hadn't seen the new "Fast and the Furious" thing. They had these 2 cars moving on these mechanical rod type things. They were dancing and stuff. It was very cool. I think my favorite thing is King Kong, the Earthquake and probably the cars. I used to really like the Mummy thing (what used to be the avalance), but they changed it slightly. It used to be that when the scarabs were gonna come, one would crawl across the tv screen and the screen was black and you'd see the shadow of the bug crawling across it, then you'd feel the "bugs" (small jets of air) across your legs and feet. Now, there is a recording of Whoopi Goldberg who talks to us through much of the tour, and during that part, they have an animation of scarabs looking like they are crawling over a live action Whoopi. It kind of takes the creepiness and the realness out of the moment. It's still fun, but I liked it better before.

After I went on the tram, I went back up to check on Lucy. She was still in there, but she got out pretty soon after. We got to the park pretty late, so we only had time to go on one ride when Lucy got out of the br. We chose to go on "Revenge of the Mummy". That is our fave ride. It kicks so much ass! We like to try to ride it at least twice, but we only had time to ride it once this time. Oh well, at least we got to go on it.

After we rode the ride, the park was closing, so we went to City walk. We looked around a bit and bought some popcorn at Popcornopolis (cinnamon toast). Dang that popcorn is good!

We also went to the movies and saw "Pirates of the Carribean (sp?): Dead Man's Chest". That movie was so cool! Now I am very exited to see the third one.

Let's see, what else?... I rented "High School Musical" and I had to take it back, but I really want to buy it. I love that movie! I ended up watching it about 5 times. I love the music in it. My favorite song is "Breaking Free", but my fave scene is the one where they sing that song that says "no no no, stick to the stuff you know" and all that (I forget what it's called). I don't like the message of that song (everyone of course finds out that is not a good message), but it's a good song anyway and a cool scene. Like I say though, Breaking free is my fave song. I love it. Well I love pretty much all the songs, but I guess that one most of all. My fave non-musical scenes are the ones where Troy and Gabriella are talking in Troy's "hiding place" and the part where they make up. It is so romantic when Troy sings to Gabriella and then he says "It's a pairs audition" and she goes outside and starts reading the lyrics. The way they look at eachother, yeah, romantic! So goodness, I need to buy that movie and the soundtrack. Oh, my fave characters are Kelsi and Troy, but I also really like Gabriella.

SG-1 and Atlantis have been going on for 3 weeks already. I haven't even talked about them yet! Well I don't feel like doing transcripts anymore, but they have been very interesting eps.

This last ep. of SG-1 was very cool because SG-1 and Vala got to go to Atlantis, and yes, Daniel finally got to go! I was happy about that. I was thinking, criminy it's about time! It was an interesting ep too, although it had some stressful moments and a bit where an ancient tried to do the right thing and was stopped and probably punished for it. Stupid Ancients, they think they're so smart. There is a time where getting involved is not such a bad thing! Anyway, at least Daniel has narrowed the location of the weapon that could defeat the Ori to two planets. I'd be happy if they found the weapon sooner rather than later. I can't stand the Ori.

The last ep. of Atlantis was cool because not only was it rather funny, but it was a stand alone. They mentioned the Wraith, but we didn't see them, and it wasn't one of those stressful "to be continued" eps. This guy made this serum that caused everyone to like him if they were close to him when he talked, but John wasn't affected because he had a cold, so he couldn't breathe well enough for the serum to work on him. He managed to find an antidote and gave it to Carson. With Carson's help, they got it to the other people and stopped the guy. He ran out of serum and they got an antidote for the people in his village too and everything turned out fine. So yeah, it was a cool ep.

One more thing... I really wanted to go to Comic-Con in San Diego this year, but I didn't have the money. Oh well, hopefully next year.

I probably have more I could talk about, but I think I've just about written a novel so I 'll stop now.

Catch ya later!

yesterday - tomorrow