current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Feeling better and SG-1 200 ep!
08-18-06 - 8:47 p.m.


Feeling: Happy :)

Watching: SCI-Fi Inside: Stargate SG-1 200th episode

Thinking: It's all good


Hello. I am in a much better mood today. I was really out of sorts yesterday. I'm still confused about stuff, but I can put into perspective a little better now.

The 200th ep. of SG-1 is on today! I am so excited! Right now I'm watching a kind of making of thing for SG-1, which is celebrating the 200th ep. and all of SG-1 in general. I love these kinds of things. It's so awesome, because I have met most of the main people, so when they show them, I get to think 'I met them!' :D Also, I have been to the sets, so that's cool to think about too.

Oh, I had been looking for a song. It used to play once in a while on K-ERTH, but it doesn't really anymore. I could only remember the tune, not the name or the artist. I tried googling "popular instrumental songs of the 60's" to see if anything caught my eye in a list, but no such luck. Then I asked my sis if she knew the song and she said she thought it had the word blue in it. So then I googled "popular instrumental songs of the 60's, ...blue..." and low and behold up pops something like "popular 60's songs... instrumental hits, "love is Blue" - Paul Mauriad" and I was like yes, that is it! I went on Rhapsody and that song was listed, so of course I put it on there, and then listened to it right away. I love that song, it is so pretty. I'm happy I finally found it.

Did I write about going to the fair with Dave and Lucy? I'm not sure if I did. Well anyway, we went last Friday and of course had a fun time. We got some great food, looked around at the exhibits, went on some rides and just had a very busy fun day. The rides we went on were the Ferris Wheel and a ride called the Tilt-a-Whirl. That is so fun! You spin really fast and it makes you close your eyes and start cracking up. I think if you don't have a strong stomache, you could get sick, but that doesn't happen with us. When we went on the Ferris Wheel, fireworks had just started, so we got to see some of them from the ride. We were thinking it would be cool if we stopped at the top, but no such luck. It was still cool to see them from the top for a little while though. So yeah, it was a fun time.

My mom is out of the hospital (for rehab). I am glad of course. Her back is better, but she still has to take it easy. I'm happy she'll be home for her b-day. Lucy and I are going to go visit her of course.

I have recently really gotten into the show CSI, that is the first one. It is one of my favorite shows now. I don't like the spin-offs nearly as much. I don't know, I can't get into the characters as much, and the NY one is way too busy (like 3 or 4 cases compared to 1 or 2). So yeah, I definitely like the first one the best. I love that it plays a lot on Spike, because I always forget when it is actually on.

Well I want to go watch SG-1 now, so I'm gonna wrap this up. See ya!

yesterday - tomorrow