current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Yesterday sucked.
09-10-06 - 1:19 a.m.


Feeling: tired and frustrated

Watching: Eureka Seven

Thinking: Ow


So, as is mentioned in the title of this entry, yesterday sucked. Why is that? Well because I got into a car accident which totaled my car. Basically, I was trying to get over onto an offramp, I was running out of time and there was no room. I looked in back of me and saw there was room. I looked in front and the cars were moving. I thought I had time to get over, then the car in front of me slowed down and I couldn't slow down in time, next second, bam... there goes the front end of my car. Thank goodness the other car was an SUV which barely got it's bumper dinged.

However, this still sucks for me. Not only is my insurance probably going to go up, but now I don't have a car for 4 mos. This is because I won't have enough money for a used car until I get my tax money in January.

Also, everyone was ok, but now I am hurting from all the bruises I got. The worst is my left arm. It is very sore. I might go to the doctors to see if I can get some meds, but I'll probably just stick to Aleve or Ibuprofen.

My Dad said he'd help me if I need a ride somewhere, so that is nice of him. Besides that, I'm gonna have to learn the bus schedules again and do a lot of walking. At least I'll get some excercise =/

On a good note, I saw 2 movies recently: "Little Miss Sunshine" and "Idlewild" LMS was good and made me happy, but "Idlewild" was my favorite. That movie kicked arse! I want to see it again in the theater, but I doubt I will be able to with my current situation, so I may just have to wait till it comes out on DVD. I am definitely getting it.

I forgot to comment on "Who Wants To Be a Super Hero". A while ago, my money was on Major Victory, but he made a few mistakes and then I wasn't sure. A bit later I was rooting for Feedback, after I found out how much he wanted it, and lo and behold... I had a feeling he was going to be picked when it came to the end. Fat Mama was cool and I think she wanted to win, but it didn't mean as much to her as it did Feedback. I think that is probably part of the reason why he was chosen as the winner. I'm interested to see the movie and comics, featuring Feedback, that are going to come out.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow