current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

movies, etc.
12-10-06 - 6:43 a.m.


Feeling: pretty good

Watching: "That Girl" marathon

Thinking: I'm pretty good at telling when something's up.


A Goat's Tale was on a couple of days ago. As I've mentioned before, that's my favorite TSR ep. The one that started it all, so to speak. So yeah, I was happy about that of course. I went to the movies with Lucy on Thursday. We saw 2 movies since it's hard for us to get out to do stuff, especially for Lucy, now that I don't drive, so we have to take the bus and make sure we take it early enough that we don't miss the show. Anyway, we saw "Happy Feet" and "Tenacious D: The Pick of Destiny." HF was cute. It was a good movie, and I liked the music and the animation. I think it's cool that Savion Glover is the choreographer for the movie. He's cool. My favorite chacter was mumble.

Depite all that I liked, however, my favorite movie was POD. Geeze, that movie rocked! It reminded me in some ways of spoof movies, like Spinal Tap. But it also reminded me of shows such as "The Who's Tommy", and even "Pink Floyd's The Wall", with the way that some of the music was and the feel of the movie. Of course it was a funny movie, freaking hilarious in some parts. I'm so glad I got to see it. It's pretty much an instant cult classic. It isn't doing too well at the box office, which sucks, but people tend to under appreciate creative movies that don't really fit into the mold of most movies.

I saw the movie "October Sky" last night. It's a really good movie. I forgot that Jake G is in it. It's an inspiring story, one that makes you want to follow your dreams and not give up.

This post is going to say I started typing this at 6:43 AM, however I was busy with some stuff online and wasn't able to get to typing the entry till now. It is 2:30 PM now. So I am really fricking tired and I'm going to go to bed.

yesterday - tomorrow