current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Well, I did it!
07-07-04 - 4:16 a.m.


Feeling - 3 guesses

I got a Gold membership that is. I said I wouldn't, but I got a raise so I figured what the heck. It sure makes adding entries and changing templates a heck of a lot less time consuming.

Ok, about 4th of July. Well, I was supposed to go to a barbecue at my Mom's friend's (Wendy) house, but of course I slept in and did not set my alarm so I tried to get over there, but it was like 10 pm so everyone was leaving. Wendy said I could have some food so I had some cake, fruit salad and really good lasagna and just watched some peope who were still setting off fireworks in the street and then I went home. Not a very spectacular night, but oh well. Oh, on the way there though I saw like 2 diff. sets of proffesional fireworks. I'm not sure where they were from, probably a school or something. They were really cool though. I really like fireworks. I feel sorry for my Dad because he was in the Vietnam war so fireworks make him have flashbacks. I would never want to be in a war. Speaking of war, I saw Farenheight 9-11 a couple of days ago. I liked it a lot and thought it was very well done. Obviously the other people in the audience did too cause they all clapped at the end. That movie def. re-inforced my opinions (sp?) about the war in Iraq and the so called (don't diss me, I have freedom of speech) president.

I was wrong about AS. It was Sat. that they changed. It has action and comedy now. I think Sun. is just comedy. I don't know why they changed Sat. but oh well. Speaking of AS, Lupin the 3RD is on Mon - Thurs now! I love that show. Lupin is another cute animated character lol. That show is def. for adults which is part of why I really like it. I think some anime shows on AS could be watched by kids (like Inuyasha), but you can tell Lupin is geared towards adults. Not that Inuyasha isn't good of course, but it is just a diff. type of show. I really like that show too though. There is hardly any anime that I don't like; maybe 2 shows out of all more adult anime I have ever seen which is like 14 shows or something. I don't really like kid anime except the Zoids w/ the Blitz team.

Woo hoo! I am going to Disneyland w/ my sis and my friend Becky on Thurs. I haven't been there in over a year so I am very excited. I'll talk about it more when I get back.

Ok, that's all for now. Catch ya later!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow