current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

LK, Carson :), SG-1, etc.
09-17-05 - 2:19 p.m.


I'm listening to the Lion King musical soundtrack. LOVE the music in that! YAYYYY! I bought tickets to it for my sis and I. We've already seen it, but once is not enough! "He Lives In You" is playing right now. That is my 2nd fave song. "They Live In You" is my fave song. That is the same tune as HLIY, but I like how it says they because it makes it me think of my beliefs (believing in more than one god). I am sooo into the Lion King right now, all the movies, but Lion King 2 is still my fave at the moment. That is the movie I'm into, but for the music I am mostly into the musical soundtrack. Did I say I bought that soundtrack and the LK2 st? If I did oh well I'm saying it again ;) The music in both is excellent but LK2 does not include the score, only the songs with words. That really frustrates me because I love the score and would like to be able to listen to it outside of the movie. The LK2 st is cheaper because it doesn't have that many songs, but I'd rather pay more money and get more songs. Hopefully they will re-release the soundtrack with the score included eventually. By the way, guess who I found out co-wrote the song "That's my Lullaby" which is the "villain song" Zira sings? Joss Whedon! That's right, of Buffy, Angel and Firefly fame. I think that is so cool! It figures he would be a part of such a cool movie too. Geez he also worked on "Toy Story" and "Atlantis: The Lost Empire" (the Disney movie). Kick ass!

I still have a crush on Carson of course. It hasn't exactly been that long. It is kind of hard to find good pics of him because he is not a total main character. I mean he is counted as a main character, but he isn't on as much as say Teyla or John. I have 2 pics, but one of them is really bad quality so I'm only posting the other one, but it still doesn't do him justice. He's such a cutie!

So, guess what I am watching now? I will give you a hint, it doesn't start with an A ;) Yep, Lion King 2. I really love that movie. It really is such a good story and has so much depth. I think I will watch the thing that starts with A (Atlantis if you are kind of slow) afterwards.

OHHH MY GOOOODNESSS!!!! SG-1! Ok, Orlin is back! Oh, he is a kid because there was information he needed to remember that he wouldn't be able to remember as an adult. He's a cute kid. He is just like he was before, just in a younger body. I was so happy to see him. He is my fave non-recurring character, but now I guess he is recurring, or at least semi-recurring. Hopefully he will be on a while. There is something happening to him because of all the information he has stored. His cells are breaking down. HE BETTER BE OKAY that's all I'll say about it. I will be beyond pissed if he comes back only to be killed off. That will rank right up there with Abydos being destroyed. So there is that and also Gerak is a prior now. I'm not really surprised about that. This was a 2 part ep. and next week will be a 2 part ep. for Atlantis. Then it is the mid season break and there will be re-runs for like 3 months! Ugh! Oh well, at least I won't have to stress over making sure the shows are taped. Still I would rather see new eps. on Fri. of course so I will be glad when the season starts up again.

I hate to say this and I hope my sis doesn't see this, but it is my opinion. I don't think I like Daniel best anymore. Daniel used to be my fave, then it was Sam and Daniel, but I think now it is just Sam. Daniel is cool, but he's different than he was in 3-5th season when I really liked him. I don't just mean he has grown or gotten bolder. I mean obviously he's going to change some as he has been on the team a while and he's not just going to stay the way he was in like 1st season. I'm not saying that though of course. Some people say that and I just think that's ridiculous for him to be all pathetic and not know how to do things at this point in time. However, I think sometimes he is too much of a know it all and has just changed too much. I think his personality in seasons 3-5 was more balanced. Also, in this ep., this guy makes a mistake, granted it is big, but nevertheless at the end he apologizes and realizes he was wrong. He asks if Daniel will forgive him and Daniel says no. Lucy said that the reason he wouldn't forgive him is because he won't forgive someone who puts other's lives in danger. I understand why he would be upset about him doing that, but I think it is important to forgive people when they admit they were wrong. It shows them that people are willing to give them another chance and have accepted that they made a mistake. That was a large mistake, but I would have forgiven. There are some things that I would not forgive, but the list is very small. He was stupid, but really did believe he was doing the right thing. Now he (hopefully) knows he should listen to the people at the SGC. Besides, Khalek is dead now, and they learned from it that the priors are not omnipotent and possibly how to outsmart and kill them. So it wasn't a total waste. I'm not saying I agreed with it, I'm just saying I do think it was forgiveable, although as I said really really stupid! Speaking of that, I started liking General Landry more when he was calling him a putz and all that. That was cool. Anyway, so yeah, I think I like Sam the best now. I'm not sure after that.

Speaking of Sam, I loved those parts with her and Dr. Lee. That part where Dr. Lee was laughing and then Sam didn't hear him. LOL! You had to be there!

You know I have been feeling happy lately which is good of course, but I still have a lot of stressful things going on, mainly that I don't have enough money for things. It's very frustrating because I wish I could be really happy and not have anything to worry about. Hopefully things will work out.

Oh my goodness, I just have to say what a sap I am! Seriously I can cry so easily! And if something is really sad I can think of it later and just thinking about it makes me cry. I was thinking of the part where Mufasa dies in LK1 and I was starting to cry so I had to stop thinking about it. That also happened when I thought of the part with Atreu's (sp?) horse in "Neverending Story" and the part with Neville and the gum wrapper in HP&TOOTP. I'm too emotional dangit! Oh well.

Ok I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow