current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Going to the movies, meeting Rachael Rae, etc.
05-01-05 - 4:43 a.m.


It's been a while since my last entry and a lot has happened recently. Yesterday Lucy and I went to see "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy". I thought it was good. I liked it, but I didn't love it. My favorite character is Ford. I was going to read the book, but I never got around to it. I only read about 10 pages.

The day before that Lucy and I (yes, she's the only person I ever go anywhere with except once in a great while) went to a Borders near where we live because Rachael Rae was autographing books. She hosts 3 shows on Food Network and is pretty well known among FN fans. Lucy is more of a fan of hers than I am, but I like her too. When I went to get my book signed she smiled and said "Hi, how are you doing?" I just said "It's nice to meet you" and she put her hand on my arm and said "Oh, thankyou". What I noticed is that she really seemed happy to meet her fans even if she couldn't talk to them that much. She seemed like she wished she had more time to spend with each person. I think she is a nice person. She is also very pretty. She is pretty on the tv, but even prettier in real life.

I went shopping today. That is not very exciting, I just thought I'd mention it. I just bought some nailpolish remover, screwdrivers and boring stuff like that.

Oh geez, also yesterday my sis and I went to Dennys for sundaes and the bill came to around 8 dollars. Well I meant to put down 2 dollars for the tip and for some reason my brain was shut off and I put 2 5s down! I didn't realize until I went to Ralphs because Lucy needed to buy something (I forget what it was now). I'm glad we did go there though becuase otherwise I would have gone all the way home without realizing I didn't have as much money as I thought. Anyway, I went back to the Dennys and talked to the waitress and explained the situation. I said I was really sorry about the mix-up and she said I shouldn't feel bad and that she understood the mistake. I will definitely make sure I put the right amount down for a tip next time!

I had this weird dream last night that was very sporatic. I dreamt stuff that had to do with the Hitchhiker's Guide and Sonic Heroes (I have been playing that game a lot). I don't really want to say all of it, but in one part I was riding a train through these portals that I had to open. At one point I didn't open the portals so the train crashed and then the train appeared again and I came back and opened the portals. I don't know, it was weird.

I found out that there is an anime of "One Peice"! OP is my fave manga and I always said I would watch it if it was anime and I should have known it is. It's on Toonami on Saturday (right before Adult Swim). I have to make sure I remember to watch it.

Speaking of Anime, I have been watching "Fullmetal Alchemist" and I really love that show! It has so much heart. I find myself tearing up during every ep. and I care so much for the characters. My favorite character is Al. He is so strong. He is just a kid, but even though his soul is trapped inside that metal body he is not resentful or negative about things. He is very brave. Ed is of course a cool character too. All the good characters are cool. I really want to get the DVDs.

I guess that's all for now, bye!

yesterday - tomorrow